×
 
5
/5
Excellent Service!
as per
48 customer reviews
 
 

Caretaker.org Reviews

Anonymous Reviewer
3 years ago
An invaluable resource!!
The Caretaker Gazette is a unique and immeasurably valuable resource, perhaps the only of its kind. And Gary (the publisher) embodies a degree of commitment and service that is rarely seen, and even more rarely after the many years he has committed to this effort. I'm particularly impressed - and pleased with - his hands-on approach and attention to details, and finding ways to make his publication serve the needs of everyone he deals with.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Anonymous Reviewer
3 years ago
Outstanding and personal customer service
I am tech-challenged and Gary helped me personally publish an ad, correct an ad which had an expired email in it, and all immediately so that potemtial caretakers could contact me. He is awesome!!!
Anonymous Reviewer
3 years ago
Gary is Very Personable .. always willing to help..
I would highly recommend Caretaker.org for any discerning homeowner..
I believe this is the best .. Service is unparalleled .. I received email applicants the next morning for my home and pet sitting opportunity..
I thank Gary and the Caretaker Gazette for matching homeowners and pets with home and pet sitters..

Aleta Hansen
Florida, USA
jennifer leahy
3 years ago
Ireland Ireland, Dublin City, Dublin
gary sleeping with his laptop
i get the feeling that gary must eat sleep and bathe with his lap top i live in ireland and it seemed no matter when i sent a message i got response asap,and had so many replies to my ad it was really really tough to pick one , well done gary and thank you,
Corky Pumilia
3 years ago
USA USA, Texas, Austin
A personal touch in business is the way I like to do business, from the HEART!
Gary Dunn has always answered my emails the same day I sent them, it's really more like texting. This lets me know he is serious about his business, plus he always writes like he is your friend. Like I have known him forever. I hope to have a caretaker position soon!
Richard Arnold
3 years ago
USA USA, Georgia, Blue Ridge
Verified Review
We highly recommend to anyone seeking this lifestyle to subscribe to the CG. It is truly a valuable resource.
I have following Caretaker Gazette for 3-4 years as a way to learn more about this lifestyle and the positions available. After my mom passed earlier this year, my wife and I decided to get serious about finding a job in this industry. Over the last few months, we have applied to about 10 positions listed through CG that we liked and have made the final cuts on 3-4 of them and had to turn down 2 because the client needed us there yesterday and we could not meet their schedule. However, just yesterday, we were offered a caretaker/host position in St. Thomas. CG has many excellent job offerings and their client's offering the jobs are 99% of the time very responsive and professional. We highly recommend to anyone seeking this lifestyle to subscribe to the CG. It is truly a valuable resource.
Anonymous Reviewer
3 years ago
Quick action and very good response
I have used CG on several occasions over the years to find caretakers for my property in the Virgin Islands. I can say without reservation that the publication has a wide reach and will result in many, many good responses. I have hired 4 caretaker couples from this source.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Anonymous Reviewer
3 years ago
Wonderful resource
I have been so impressed with the quality of the service that The Caretaker Gazette provides those of us that subscribe. There are so many possibilities available world wide that I did not even know about until I heard about the Gazette.
So when we decided to move and needed a caretaker we went straight to the best resource around, The Caretaker Gazette.
We received over 60 responses in the first day and altogether over100 responses to our add within the week! It was wonderful and the people that applied were terrific. I now have an "interested file" from all the responders to our advertisement. And a wonderful couple coming to be our caretakers. I always share the Gazette with friends and tell everyone about it. Such a useful site.
Anonymous Reviewer
3 years ago
Caretaker Gazette is the best.
Caretaker Gazette is my 'go to' source for Quality House Sitters. I've had great luck with the candidates that came from CG. Really great people... and Gary Dunn is Great ! A tremendous help. Caretaker Gazette is all about Excellence... both in the quality of it's readership/candidates and it's ownership/management. Caretaker Gazette es 'El Mejor' (the best) ! Richie K, Vieques
larry keolalani
3 years ago
USA USA, Hawaii, Wailuku
Verified Review
Excellent source of caretaking opportunities worldwide
I find Caretaker.org an excellent source of care-taking possibilities worldwide. Actually look forward to its coming issues and periodic updates - if only to dream of a possibility. Have yet to secure a position, yet applied to one recently, so holding my breath a bit at the moment. Feel compelled to share that the one-year online subscription rate of $29.95, which makes it affordable for low income folk like "moi," is not mentioned in the review here. Gary Dunn is quite prompt, honest and helpful in reply to any query. Have yet to find a publication that is a comprehensive and promising.
Lisa Murray
3 years ago
USA USA, Wyoming, Cheyenne
Verified Review
Great Customer Service!
While I have not yet taken a position using The Caretaker Gazette I have to say their customer service is the best! I recently had a question for them so sent an email. I received a response back just minutes later and it was a Saturday on a holiday weekend! Now THAT is customer service!
Marion Ovaska
3 years ago
USA USA, Virginia, Blacksburg
Verified Review
Love this publication!
I love this publication!! A few years ago we were able to get a housesitting position for six weeks.That allowed us to spend the summer near our son and daughter-in-law and grandchildren in Va. It also gave us time to really check out the area and we have since moved there! Now we subscribe mostly to read the ads and dream a little. But, who knows? Maybe someday we will find the perfect housesitting position in a beautiful, exotic place! Keep up the good work, Gary!
Anonymous Reviewer
3 years ago
Happy employer of caretakers
The Caretaker Gazette has been excellent for finding just the sort of employees we love: people for whom caretaking is both an adventure and employment. We operate small scale quarries in remote places in both the U.S. and Canada. Meeting Gary Dunn (way back in the 80's!) made my job of recruiting experienced candidates for backwoods positions much easier. All of our current (2014) caretakers came to us thru CG. We LOVE the Gazette! If you're a mountain man or wilderness woman, look for our positions under "Tired of the city?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Anonymous Reviewer
3 years ago
Great Resource ~ Amazing Value!
I have been a Caretaker Gazette member for several months and have been nothing but pleased with the publication and its offerings. Gary has been prompt in responding and most courteous when doing so. Two thumbs up!!! Many thanks for a job well done.
Anonymous Reviewer
3 years ago
Fabulous resource!
We got a subscription to the Caretaker Gazette as a gift a few years ago, and have really enjoyed reading the issues and the updates as they appear in our email. We have just applied to two positions and have already had an interview for one. I have no doubt that when the time comes, we'll land our dream care-taking job! Gary has been nothing but prompt and helpful, and really puts together a great publication. Here's to all the adventures that await his subscribers!
Anonymous Reviewer
3 years ago
Passes the test of time!
I would heartily recommend the Caretaker Gazette to anyone seeking Caretaking help or seeking to provide that help.
I subscribed once to Caretaker Gazette back in 1997, in print form. The magazine was quite informative and interesting and it planted a seed towards my future desire to do Caretaking work. Now years later in 2014, I am in need for real to pursue Caretaking work and was gratified to see that Caretaker Gazette was still out there. With so much change in our world and so few companies that seem to stand the test of time, I was heartened to see Caretaker Gazette still "truckin".
Gary has been unfailingly polite, swift in getting back to my "bonehead" questions and patient as I learn the drill.
I hope CG continues in this manner, as I also hope I find a good place to assist someone with their property. I am on the hunt for Caretaker work and I am very grateful to have Gary Dunn and the Caretaker Gazette in my corner, so to speak.
All the best to the Dunns and with respect,
Wendy Williams
San Mateo, CA.
georgia trauschke
3 years ago
USA USA, Massachusetts, Ware
Verified Review
Great service.
Caretaker Gazette is wonderful. Gary is a great publisher and always prompt with updates as well as responsive to any correspondence. I certainly love reading all the requests for positions needing to be filled. There is definitely something for everyone. I would, and do, recommend Caretaker Gazette to friends and acquaintances.
Anonymous Reviewer
3 years ago
Connects people around the globe
The Caretaker Gazette is more than a publication. It is a powerful tool for property owners and caretakers to connect. Gary has created a resource of integrity that benefits many people. I am grateful to have found this caretaking service! It supports my lifestyle of travel & adventure, providing opportunities to work in beautiful places. Thank you!
Loren Allen
3 years ago
USA USA, Hawaii, Hilo
Verified Review
Caretaker Gazette was polite, professional, and helpful, I received responses within 24 hours
caretaker Gazette,
Elizabeth Calhoun
3 years ago
USA USA, Tennessee, Livingston
Verified Review
GREAT Customer Service - and a great publication!
Gary and Caretaker Gazette have the best, most responsive and most personal customer service. We had been individual subscribers to this great publication.... we met, fell in love, and recently married, and also moved. We didn't need 2 subscriptions, so we let one lapse. When the other came up for renewal, we renewed in one name, but paid using the other's PayPal account. Gary immediately called and emailed us, and sorted out the understandable confusion, and got our single records merged into one joint one. We sure appreciate his prompt attention, so we didn't miss an issue or a day of being able to login and check the site!
Submit Your Review
Please rate caretaker.org (1 star - bad, 5 stars - excellent)

How to write a good review

  • Write as honestly as you can
  • Upload a photo of a product, an unpacking video, or maybe a scan of a check
  • Describe your experience with clear facts: Why, What, How and When
  • Will you order again from / apply to caretaker.org?
  • Would you recommend it to a friend?
  • Provide Order ID, if available: It's optional and it's kept confidential, but it might help verifying your review
*All reviews are published instantly. No reviews are pre moderated. Site owners may dispute fraud and delete anonymous reviews. See full terms

5
4
3
2
1